Skip links

Universe Eventual I

Chimera

Proofreading
Via Pikko's House

Without any communication or resupply from Earth for the last fifteen years, the Stephen’s Point colony has only one chance to survive: restore the ancient starship Chimera and train a young crew to pilot her.

The fate of the entire colony rests on the shoulders of a pair of misfits: Theo Puck, a sixteen-year-old hacker with a gift for speaking to machines, and fifteen-year-old Selena Samuelson, a brash but talented pilot with a dark secret in her past.

To Theo, the Mandate to crew the Chimera seems like a game—one he isn’t invited to play. A brutal murder changes everything. Left with no choice, Theo has to complete the Selection training and make it aboard the Chimera or face terrible consequences.

Selena wants to do what she does best—fly. Piloting her father’s ore trawler is the only life she’s known before a horrifying accident strands her aboard the Hydra, the station responsible for rebuilding the Chimera. Forced into the Mandate testing against her will, Selena encounters an unexpected ally, forever changing the way she sees the Chimera and herself.

Forced to make brutal choices in order to survive, Theo and Selena’s fates intertwine. But behind the scenes, someone else sets into motion events that could destroy everything they’re fighting to protect

AUTHOR’S NOTE: I attempted to write a novel that would appeal to a wide variety of readers in the vein of Ender’s Game or Heinlein’s juveniles. Though Chimera features teenage protagonists, most adult readers enjoy the book.

Find it at Amazon.com